Penn Township building zonepic

Penn Township offices, located at 97 N. Penryn Road, Manheim.

When: Penn supervisors reorganization and regular meeting, Jan. 2.

Background: The board elected and appointed the township’s 2024 leadership and administrative teams.

Board officers: Elected officers are Ben Bruckhart, chairman; Richard Landis, vice chairman; Gary Stevens, assistant secretary; and Tom Walsh, treasurer. Supervisor Joe Eisenhauer succeeds Ronald Krause, who declined running for another term. The supervisors reappointed Township Manager Mark Hiester as the board’s secretary/assistant treasurer.

Contractor appointments: Josele Cleary of Morgan Hallgren Crosswell & Kane as township solicitor; Joseph C. Rudolf of Clark Hill as labor counsel; Brent E. Leid P.E. of Becker Engineering as township engineer; Matt Reeser as zoning and codes officer as well as building code official; Kara Kalupson of Retttew Associates Inc. as MS4 consultant; S&T Bank and Ephrata National Bank as depositories of township funds and Len W. Spencer III of Spencer SEO Services as sewage enforcement officer.

Appointment of boards and commissioners: M. Allan Shaffer to the zoning hearing board; Cullen Ketchman to the Northern Lancaster County Authority; Seth Obetz to the Penn Industrial Development Authority; Dave Breinich to the Lancaster County Regional Police Commission; and Jill Groff to the vacancy board.

Tax collection and public auditor: Supervisors appointed the Lancaster County treasurer to collect taxes and the Maher Duessel accounting firm to audit fiscal years 2021-23.

Next meeting: The board of supervisors will meet at 7 p.m. on Jan. 22.

What to Read Next